50firsts2012and13

A review of 50 first experiences

I’ve never….

1 Comment

DSCN0474DSCN0015The start of something newbeen to Rio, the moon, John O’Groats,

…read War and Peace,

…seen a manatee, driven a Jaguar, swum the Channel.

But then again, they’ve not all been personal ambitions.

This year, though, I want to change some of this. Turning 50 in June, and somewhat belatedly getting my gear into action, I’ve decided to try and write about 50 first experiences. With this blog as one of them. They’re not all going to be big things – I haven’t the money. I’m also not going to write myself a list in advance as that’s a fairly certain way of setting myself up to fail – in panic, it might get me trying things I really don’t want to, like buying leather trousers, or getting a tattoo. Instead, I’m going to look around me for new experiences as I go, and give each a mark out of 10. It’ll keep me on my toes, especially as it’s September already, but I’m hoping it’ll remind me to take more notice of what goes on around me, and reflect on this.

Author: sarahnow50

I turned 50 in June and have decided to write about some of the new experiences that happen to me over the next 12 months, not in a show-off way, but to remind myself (and any others that access this) that new experiences happen in all shapes and sizes. I suppose I'm looking at ways to remind myself of the positives. I'm also hoping this will spark off taking steps in a few different directions - what, I don't yet know.

One thought on “I’ve never….

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

