50firsts2012and13

A review of 50 first experiences

First 25 – tried Ethiopian food

Leave a comment

19th January – The lovely Debbie’s send-off and fundraiser to support her VSO placement in Ethiopia was an Ethiopian-flavoured evening with food and quizzes. Have to admit to being a bit cliquey and staying with the people I knew, which meant they saw how little I really know about world affairs. Did I get even one question right? But lovely food – a sort of dry spicyness I’d definitely like to try again – and a great evening. Publishing this two months into Debbie’s placement – my inspirational friend who probably packs 50 firsts into most of her regular weeks!

Marks: 10/10 for entertainment value, pace, company, and food. Hard questions!

Author: sarahnow50

I turned 50 in June and have decided to write about some of the new experiences that happen to me over the next 12 months, not in a show-off way, but to remind myself (and any others that access this) that new experiences happen in all shapes and sizes. I suppose I'm looking at ways to remind myself of the positives. I'm also hoping this will spark off taking steps in a few different directions - what, I don't yet know.

Leave a Reply

